My Unofficial Mother’s Day

Five years ago, on March 26th, 2010, I became a capital M Momma. Arizona-1 Cindy MacKenzie died that day, leaving me a huge gift. Two beautiful souls in need of another mum. It wasn’t even a decision for me. I just knew that was my path. You may know our story already. I won’t recap it here. I just want to put it out into the world that this is still, so obviously, where i’m meant to be. I love my family and we are all so good for each other. We’re journey-ing our Journey. Today marks the day that I have officially been our youngest’s mom for longer than her bio mom. It’s a strange turning point. It’s significance has yet to be revealed to me but I feel there is a pearl slowly hardening into a precious warmth, held easily in my palm. I am grateful.

One thought on “My Unofficial Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

