School Lunches – Strawberries

Presentation is everything.

 

I admit I’m having trouble letting the girls make their own lunches. Their lunches are MY creative time. I LIKE looking into an almost empty fridge and seeing what awesomeness I can produce. I LIKE being in control of what they eat. I LIKE them to have a miniature piece of art with the opening of every little container. Food should be beautiful. And savoured.

Do more of what makes you happy. Do less of what makes you feel unhappy. Simplicity.

“I didn’t notice the lemon verbena, Mummy.”

Some part of them notices. Even if it’s just their tummies.

Leave a Reply

