Food and Light Workshop – Boulder, Colorado

What a wonderful journey within Boulder, Colorado.

For the past two days I have had the absolute pleasure of being a participant at Food & Light, a food photography workshop in Boulder, Colorado hosted by some very passionate photographers and truly wonderful people.

It’s time to ramp up my blogging. I now have the time to indulge in the kitchen with my girls, Clover & Belles, instructing and teaching them everything I know about food. Food & Light was so inspiring to my creative self. I learned what makes a fabulous food photograph truly shine. Bringing together food experiences for my girls and the creation of photographic beauty for myself and readers is what I endeavour to design.

Here’s what I truly got from Food & Light: inspiration and confirmation. I was inspired by the passion from all the participants whose experience ranged from nearly total beginners to long time food bloggers extraordinaire.  Everyone was on their own journey but we easily merged onto a path of learning the principles of food lighting and design.

The workshop confirmed for me that I love creating beautiful photos. It also confirmed for me that I am headed in the right direction. You are what you do. I must continue to be deliberate in my artistic pursuits.

One of the best things about the past two days was the personal attention and intimate conversations about more than just food photography. How you make others feel is what they remember about you. Thank you all for those moments.

Let this be the start of something beautiful…

Leave a Reply

